RVH Foundation acknowledges that the land on which we are situated is the traditional territory of the Anishinaabek Nation.

We acknowledge the enduring presence of the Indigenous Peoples of this region, specifically, the Chippewa Tri-Council First Nations comprised of the Beausoleil First Nation, the Chippewas of Rama, and the Chippewas of Georgina Island.

We acknowledge the Moose Deer Point First Nation, the Wahta Mohawks, the Georgian Bay, Moon River, and Barrie South-Simcoe Métis Councils in this region. We note that the Wendat and the Haudenosaunee Nations have also walked on this territory over time.

This acknowledgment shows respect for the ongoing relationship Indigenous people have with this land where we learn, work, and heal and represents a crucial step in our collective effort toward truth and reconciliation.

Click here to learn more about the Downie Wenjack fund.